Oh no! Nanaji Nagamu had a stroke

12 Apr

Wow, such terrible news.  Nanaji Nagamu-sensei (of Parfaitic and Koibana fame) posted on her Twitter account that she had suffered a stroke a few days ago.  So while the first chapter of Aruitou was published just fine, the second chapter will only have a few pages in the next Margaret, and who knows about the subsequent chapters…

I really hope she gets through this just fine!  A stroke is not to be taken lightly, and I wonder but it seems that many Asians suffer from stroke frequently.  I hope she gets sufficient rest and resumes Aruitou when she’s feeling better.

Hopefully I’ll get my copy of Margaret soon so wait for the review!

3 Responses to “Oh no! Nanaji Nagamu had a stroke”

  1. colle April 13, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    hi, just wanna ask something. Are u gonna do summaries of aoharaido and Aruitou? i’m really interested in these 2 mangas. thanks a million! awesome blog btw!

    • コニー April 13, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

      Hi Colle!

      I think there are some other blogs out there that do chapter summaries. I do want to do summaries, but more as me re-telling the story and not translate it on a sentence-by-sentence (or bubble-by-bubble) basis, you know what I mean?

      I do plan on doing a comprehensive summary of Aruitou when I get that copy of Margaret. 🙂

      • colle April 14, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

        oh that’s great then! thanks a lot! =) i’m not really looking for the whole translation of the chapter. im totally fine with summaries. im really looking forward to it! thanks a again! ^____^

Leave a Reply

